Avoid a DUI defense nightmare

Hire Thibault Law DUI Defense Attorney Today St. Augustine, FL

Have you been charged with a DUI in the St. Augustine, Florida area? Don’t walk into the courtroom alone – get in touch with a DUI defense attorney at Thibault Law. Our St. Augustine DUI defense team will work to defend you against the harshest punishments meted out by the Florida criminal justice system. We’ll help you avoid losing your future because of one night of foolishness!

Avoid the worst punishments for a DUI with a DUI defense attorney

Thibault Law can prevent one bad night from lasting forever. Our St. Augustine dui defense attorney may be able to help you avoid the toughest consequences of a DUI conviction, including:

  • Jail time
  • A 180 day suspension of your driver’s license
  • Community service
  • A minimum $250 fine and additional court costs
  • Probation
  • Participation in a mandatory Victim Awareness Program
  • Impounding of your vehicle
  • A criminal record of your conviction

Penalties for a second or a third DUI Conviction are much worse. While these penalties can follow a conviction for either drug or alcohol use before driving, there are opportunities to minimize or avoid the consequences after an arrest by hiring a DUI attorney at Thibault Law in St. Augustine Today.

When you are arrested, must act quickly to avoid the suspension of your driver’s license. You only have 10 days to request a hearing to prevent the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) from taking your license. You will be arraigned right away and have to decide how to plead.

An St. Augustine, FL DUI defense attorney at Thibault Law should be called to help you at your administrative hearing,  assist in entering a plea, and to prepare you to fight DUI charges.

Don’t make a second mistake by facing your DUI defense alone.. Call 904-814-8351 to schedule a free consultation!